Pages Navigation Menu


BoardofDirectorsThe Center for Prevention of Abuse operates under the guidance of the Board of Directors. Made up of community members, this group provides leadership and counsel to The Center.

Members of the Board of Directors are elected to serve a two year term for up to three terms.

The Center is grateful for the dedication of the 2016-17 fiscal year Board of Directors:

Greg Miller, President – Pioneer Railroad

Karla Losey, Vice President – Associated Bank

Paroma Banerjee, Secretary – Caterpillar, Inc.

Deauna Collins, Treasurer – Morton Community Bank

Michele Anderson, Vice Treasurer – South Side Bank

Althea Geiser, Immediate Past President – B’Ribboned, Etc.

Sandy Andrews – CEFCU Retired

Derrick Booth – Peoria Public Schools

Michelle Eggert – Westervelt, Johnson, Nicoll & Keller LLC.

Dave Finch – Verizon Wireless

Joanna Gardner, MD, – OSF Saint Francis Medical Center

Kim Leman – Par-A-Dice Hotel & Casino

Chris McCall – McCall Law Offices

Jodi Lindsay – Bob Lindsay Honda and Acura

Shaun Newell – WMBD/WYZZ

The Reverend Anna Saxon – UnityPoint Methodist Proctor

Bonnie Schofield – Community Volunteer

Giann Walker – CEFCU